Leadership/Staff Directory

    • Ken Mash, president
      East Stroudsburg (Political Science Department)
      Research interests: Judicial politics, constitutional law, and political theory
      B.A., Queens College-CUNY; M.A. and Ph.D., Penn State
      Director of ESU honors program
      kmash@apscuf.org

 

    • Jamie Martin, vice president
      Indiana University of Pennsylvania (Department of Criminology)
      Research interests: Qualitative research methods and incarcerated parents
      B.A., M.A., Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
      jmartin@apscuf.org

 

    • Chris Hallen, treasurer
      Bloomsburg (Chemistry and Biochemistry Department)
      Research interests: Environmental analytical
      A.B., Assumption College; Ph.D., University of New Hampshire
      challen@apscuf.org

 

    • Michele Papakie, secretary
      Indiana (Journalism and Public Relations Department)
      Research interests: SoTL (the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning), military reintegration, PR and policing
      B.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania; M.A., California University of Pennsylvania; D.Sc., Robert Morris University
      mpapakie@apscuf.org

 

    • John Gump, coach executive leader
      Kutztown (Volleyball)
      B.S., Syracuse University
      jgump@apscuf.org

 

    • Cassandra Reyes, faculty officer-at-large
      West Chester University (Criminal Justice Department)
      Research interests: animal cruelty, corrections, juvenile delinquency, theories of crime and delinquency, violence, and victimology
      B.A., M.A., Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
      creyes@apscuf.org

 

    • Joyce Overly, faculty officer-at-large
      Clarion University (Chemistry, Mathematics, and Physics Department)
      Research interests: The use of molecular modeling and process-oriented guided inquiry learning (POGIL) in chemistry education
      B.S.Ed, Indiana University of Pennsylvania; Ph.D., Bowling Green State University
      joverly@apscuf.org

 

    • Kara Laskowski, faculty officer-at-large
      Shippensburg (Human Communication Department)
      Research interests: Communicating identity, interpersonal communication, gender and communication
      B.A., Juniata College; M.A. and Ph.D., Penn State
      klaskowski@apscuf.org

Chapter Presidents

State Office Staff

Labor relations, (grievance – faculty and coaches)

 

Government and public relations

  • Sean Crampsie  director of government relations   800-932-0587, ext. 3014
  • Kathryn Morton  communications director  800-932-0587, ext. 3007
  • Ty Marks  administrative assistant  800-932-0587, ext. 3024

 

Membership services

 

State organizer

  • Chris Ayala  state organizer  800-932-0587, ext. 3022

 

Researcher

 

Support staff

  • Andrea Mahoney  executive assistant to the president  800-932-0587, ext. 3005
  • Deborah Myers  administrative assistant for fiscal affairs & manager for physical facility  800-932-0587, ext. 3004

Chapter Office Managers