Select Page

West Chester University

APSCUF-WCU’s purpose is to represent and speak for the Chapter membership on matters related to the contract, and this commitment reflects the bedrock union principle of equal representation of all members. Harassment, discrimination, and abuse of power negatively impact teaching, research, and service pursuits. These actions run contrary to APSCUF-WCU’s continuing efforts to demand and to create a safe, healthy, and inclusive working environment for all.

APSCUF-WCU is committed to a workplace that is free from abuse of power, harassment and discrimination in all forms, including but not limited to race, sex, ethnicity, age, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, national origin, religion, language, disability, and health related characteristics. APSCUF-WCU respects and values a working environment that encourages the exchange of ideas and information where all individuals are treated fairly, equally, justly, and respectfully.

LOCAL NEWS

FALL 2021 MEETINGS

August
Thr. 26 Leadership Retreat in FHG Library, Room 613 (1:00 PM – 3:00 PM)
Tue. 31 Executive Committee in Sykes, Room 10A (3:30 PM – 5:15 PM)
September
Tue. 7 Meet and Discuss Team in Sykes, Room 10A (3:30 PM – 5:15 PM)
Fri. 10 State Assembly via Zoom
Tue. 14 Meet and Discuss in Phillips Boardroom (3:30 PM – 5:15 PM)
Tue. 21 Department Representatives Council via Zoom (3:30 PM – 5:15 PM)
Tue. 28 All Member Meeting in Merion Science Center, Room 113 (3:30 PM – 5:15 PM)
Wed. 29 All Member Meeting via Zoom (3:30 PM – 5:15 PM)
October
Tue. 5 Executive Committee in Sykes, Room 10A (3:30 PM – 5:15 PM)
Tue. 12 Meet and Discuss Team in Sykes, Room 10A (3:30 PM – 5:15 PM)
Tue. 26 Meet and Discuss in Phillips Boardroom (3:30 PM – 5:15 PM)
November
Tue. 2 Election Day – Please Vote!
Tue. 2 Executive Committee in Sykes, Room 10A (3:30 PM – 5:15 PM)
Tue. 9 Department Representatives Council via Zoom (3:30 PM – 5:15 PM)
Tue. 16 Meet and Discuss Team in Wayne Hall, Room 605 (3:30 PM – 5:15 PM)
Tue. 30 All Member Meeting in Merion Science Center, Room 113 (3:30 PM – 5:15 PM)
December
Wed. 1 All Member Meeting via Zoom (3:30 PM – 5:15 PM)
Tue. 7 Meet and Discuss in Phillips Boardroom (3:30 PM – 5:15 PM)

 

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE  

Margaret Ervin, President – 610-344-4845 – mervin@wcupa.edu or mervin@apscuf.org
Chris Stangl, Vice President – 610-436-2783 – cstangl@wcupa.edu
Christy Hicks, Grievance Chair – 610-436-3067 – christyhicks@apscuf.org
Clifford Johnston, Corresponding Secretary – 610-436-0432 – cjohnston@wcupa.edu
Dana Morrison, Recording Secretary – 610-436-2942 – dmorrison@wcupa.edu
Mark Rimple, Past President – 610-436-2916 – mrimple@wcupa.edu
Michael Antonio, Treasurer – 610-436-2685 – mantonio@wcupa.edu
Seth Kahn, Mobilization Co-Chair – 610-436-2822 – skahn@wcupa.edu
Vicky Patton, Mobilization Co-Chair – 610-738-0424 – vpatton@wcupa.edu
Victoria Tischio, Membership Chair – 610-436-1055 – vtischio@wcupa.edu

COACHES’ OFFICERS

Amy Cohen, President – 610-436-3555 – acohen@wcupa.edu
Kassie Bellaver, Vice President – 610-436-3237 – kbellaver@wcupa.edu
Kiera Wooden, Grievance Chair – Kiera Wooden – kwooden@wcupa.edu

AT-LARGE POSITIONS AND COMMITTEE CHAIRS 

Ad hoc Adjunct Faculty Committee (Co-Chair), Ann Hiloski-Fowler
Ad hoc Adjunct Faculty Committee (Co-Chair), Timothy Dougherty
Ad hoc External Solidarity, David I Backer
At-Large Executive Committee, Clayton Garthwait
At-Large Executive Committee, Laura Fiorenza
At-Large M&D, Erin Hurt
At-large State Delegate of the Executive Committee, Dana Morrison
CAP, James R. Pruitt
Grievance, Christy Hicks
Health & Welfare, Meghan Ramick
Legislative, Aaron Roman
Meet & Discuss, Chris Stangl
Membership, Victoria Tischio
Mobilization (Co-Chair), Seth Kahn
Mobilization (Co-Chair), Vicky Patton
Nominations & Elections, Clifford Johnston
Public Relations, Andrew Famiglietti
Scholarship Committee, Tiffany Jones
Social Justice Committee (Co-Chair), David Backer
Social Justice Committee (Co-Chair), Justin Sprague

APSCUF APPOINTEES TO CAMPUS GROUPS

Innovation in Diversity & Inclusion Grants Council (APSCUF Appointee), Lesley Siegel
President’s Budget (APSCUF Appointee), Clifford Johnston
President’s Commission on the Status of Women (APSCUF Appointee), Martha Donkor
Tenure and Promotion Workshop (APSCUF Appointee), Vincent Craig

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY DELEGATES

State Delegate (Chapter President), Margaret Ervin
State Delegate, Cassandra Reyes
State Delegate, Chris Stangl
State Delegate, Christy Hicks
State Delegate, Claire Dente
State Delegate, Clayton Garthwait
State Delegate, Clifford Johnston
State Delegate, Cristóbal Cardemil-Krause
State Delegate, Dana Morrison
State Delegate, Julie Wiest
State Delegate, Kim Doan
State Delegate, Lisa Millhous
State Delegate, Michael Malcolm
State Delegate, Seth Kahn
State Delegate, Tina Chiarelli-Helminiak
State Delegate, Victoria Tischio
State Delegate, Wayne Hanley
Elected Alternate, Blaise Frost
Elected Alternate, David Backer
Elected Alternate, Dawn Patterson
Elected Alternate, Harry Holt
Elected Alternate, Jamie Woodlief
Elected Alternate, Larry Udell
Elected Alternate, Liam Oliver Lair
Elected Alternate, Orhan Kara
Elected Alternate, Randall Cream
Elected Alternate, Wei Du

Office Manager

Monika Mayer – 610-436-1064 – mmayer@wcupa.edu

Phone: 610-436-1064
Fax: 610-738-0405
Address: 811 Roslyn Ave.
West Chester, PA 19383

Chapter President Margaret Ervin
Office Manager Monika Mayer
Faculty Grievance Chair Christy Hicks
Coach Grievance Chair Kiera Wooden