Leadership/Staff Directory

    • Jamie Martin, president
      Indiana University of Pennsylvania (Department of Criminology)
      Research interests: Qualitative research methods and incarcerated parents
      B.A., M.A., Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
      jmartin@apscuf.org

 

    • Chris Hallen, vice president
      Bloomsburg (Chemistry and Biochemistry Department)
      Research interests: Environmental analytical
      A.B., Assumption College; Ph.D., University of New Hampshire
      challen@apscuf.org
    •  
    • Cliff Johnston, treasurer
    • West Chester (Mathematics Department)
    • Research interests: PDEs, stochastic processes, math on the Web
    • B.S.E., Mansfield University; M.A., Temple University; Ph.D. Temple University 
    • cjohnston@apscuf.org

 

    • Michele Papakie, secretary
      Indiana (Journalism and Public Relations Department)
      Research interests: SoTL (the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning), military reintegration, PR and policing
      B.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania; M.A., California University of Pennsylvania; D.Sc., Robert Morris University
      mpapakie@apscuf.org

 

    • John Gump, coach executive leader
      Kutztown (Volleyball)
      B.S., Syracuse University
      jgump@apscuf.org
  •  

 

    • Joyce Overly, faculty officer-at-large and chairperson of the personnel committee
      Clarion University (Chemistry, Mathematics, and Physics Department)
      Research interests: The use of molecular modeling and process-oriented guided inquiry learning (POGIL) in chemistry education
      B.S.Ed, Indiana University of Pennsylvania; Ph.D., Bowling Green State University
      joverly@apscuf.org

 

    • Matthew Girton, faculty officer-at-large
      Lock Haven (Communication Department)
      Research interests: Peer leadership, conflict management
      B.A., University of Southern California; M.A., Bloomsburg University; Ph.D., Florida State University
      mgirton@apscuf.org
    •  
    • Ben A. Shaevitz, faculty officer-at-large
      Slippery Rock University (Physics and Engineering Department)
      Research interests: Pedagogy, the science of teaching
      B.S., Purdue University; Ph.D., Penn State
      bshaevitz@apscuf.org

 

    • Ken Mash, immediate past president
      East Stroudsburg (Political Science Department)
      Research interests: Judicial politics, constitutional law, and political theory
      B.A., Queens College-CUNY; M.A. and Ph.D., Penn State
      Director of ESU honors program
      kmash@apscuf.org

 

Chapter Presidents

State Office Staff

Staff at the State APSCUF office in Harrisburg are working remotely until further notice. They remain accessible via phone and email.

Labor relations, (grievance – faculty and coaches)

 

Government and public relations

  • Sean Crampsie  director of government relations   800-932-0587, ext. 3014
  • Kathryn Morton  communications director  800-932-0587, ext. 3007
  • Ty Marks  administrative assistant  800-932-0587, ext. 3024

 

Membership services

 

Organizing

 

Researcher

 

Support staff

  • Katie Jeffries  executive assistant to the president  800-932-0587, ext. 3005
  • Beth Connelly  director of finance and facilities  800-932-0587, ext. 3004

Chapter Office Managers