Select Page

Leadership/Staff Directory

    • Jamie Martin, president
      Indiana University of Pennsylvania (Department of Criminology)
      Research interests: Qualitative research methods and incarcerated parents
      B.A., M.A., Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania


    • Chris Hallen, vice president
      Bloomsburg University (Chemistry and Biochemistry Department)
      Research interests: Environmental analytical
      A.B., Assumption College; Ph.D., University of New Hampshire


    • Cliff Johnston, treasurer
    • West Chester University (Mathematics Department)
    • Research interests: PDEs, stochastic processes, math on the Web
    • B.S.E., Mansfield University; M.A., Temple University; Ph.D. Temple University 


    • Michele Papakie, secretary
      Indiana University of Pennsylvania (Journalism and Public Relations Department)
      Research interests: SoTL (the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning), military reintegration, PR and policing
      B.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania; M.A., California University of Pennsylvania; D.Sc., Robert Morris University


    • John Gump, coach executive leader
      Kutztown University (Volleyball)
      B.S., Syracuse University
    • Matthew Girton, faculty officer-at-large
      Lock Haven University (Communication Department)
      Research interests: Peer leadership, conflict management
      B.A., University of Southern California; M.A., Bloomsburg University; Ph.D., Florida State University
    • Michelle Jones-Wilson, faculty officer-at-large
      East Stroudsburg University (Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry)
      Research interests: Science of teaching and learning in STEM; Science of Student Success funded through the NSF Clear Path grant and in water quality in the Pocono region.
      B.S., Lafayette College; M.A. and Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis


    • Mahfuzul Khondaker, faculty officer-at-large
      Kutztown University (Department of Criminal Justice)
      Research interests: juvenile delinquency, crime and delinquency prevention, terrorism
      and religion, and crime and perceptions of crime among South Asians and South Asian
      B.S.S. and M.S.S., University of Dhaka; Ph.D., IUP


    • Ken Mash, immediate past president
      East Stroudsburg University (Political Science Department)
      Research interests: Judicial politics, constitutional law, and political theory
      B.A., Queens College-CUNY; M.A. and Ph.D., Penn State
      Director of ESU honors program


Chapter Presidents

State Office Staff

Staff at the State APSCUF office in Harrisburg are working remotely until further notice. They remain accessible via phone and email.

Labor relations, (grievance – faculty and coaches)


Government and public relations

  • Sean Crampsie  director of government relations   800-932-0587, ext. 3014
  • Kathryn Morton  communications director  800-932-0587, ext. 3007
  • Ty Marks  administrative assistant  800-932-0587, ext. 3024


Membership services






Finance and facilities

  • Beth Connelly  director of finance and facilities  800-932-0587, ext. 3004


Executive office

  • Katie Jeffries  executive assistant to the president  800-932-0587, ext. 3005

Chapter Office Managers