East Stroudsburg University | APSCUF
Select Page

East Stroudsburg University

Dear ESU APSCUF Faculty and Coach Members:

APSCUF, the Association of Pennsylvania State College and University Faculties, represents the thousands of faculty and coaches who work at the 14 Pennsylvania State System Universities, including East Stroudsburg University. If you are a new faculty or coach employee at East Stroudsburg University, we certainly encourage you to join APSCUF and become part of our organization.

One of the most important tasks of APSCUF is to negotiate the Collective Bargaining Agreements for our faculty and our coaches. The faculty CBA covers the rights and responsibilities of faculty, as well as the terms of our working conditions. These terms include evaluations, tenure, promotion, leaves of absence, benefits, grievance rights, compensation, and more. One of the strengths of the faculty CBA is that it also applies to temporary and part-time faculty, even those hired for a single semester. The coach CBA covers the working conditions for the coaches who guide our student athletic teams. Members of the coach leadership from around the Commonwealth serve on the coach negotiation team, working closely with staff in the State APSCUF office in Harrisburg. Similarly, APSCUF faculty leaders serve on the faculty negotiation team.

The East Stroudsburg University APSCUF Chapter typically holds a meeting on the first Tuesday of each month during the semesters, with other meetings organized as necessary. We use email updates to keep members informed of meetings and other news. We have a separate political action committee to research and support political campaigns that value public higher education in Pennsylvania.

ESU APSCUF also holds annual elections for leadership positions and many committees on campus, such as the University-wide Curriculum Committee, Tenure Committee, and Promotion Committee. Our organization is a vital part of campus life. We meet regularly with the administration. State APSCUF maintains important relations with the Office of the Chancellor. The State APSCUF website is also a good source of information.

Toni Heller is the ESU APSCUF Office Manager, and she has a wealth of knowledge about the local chapter and the state organization of APSCUF. She can be reach at 570-422-3278 or at .

We look forward to getting to know you and to helping you learn more about APSCUF.

Dr. Nancy VanArsdale
ESU-APSCUF past president


Phone: 570-422-3278
Fax: 570-422-3085
Address: 285 Normal Street
Trio Building
East Stroudsburg University
East Stroudsburg, PA 18301

Chapter President
Andi McClanahan

Office Manager
Toni Heller