slot gacorslot online gacor
Slippery Rock University | APSCUF
Select Page

Slippery Rock University

Thank you for visiting the APSCUF-SRU homepage! We are proud of our members’ commitment to providing a high-quality, diverse educational experience for the students of Slippery Rock University. On this page you’ll find more contact information and important documents relating to our chapter.

If you are not a member of APSCUF and wish to join, please contact Lisa Vargo Steele (office manager) 724-738-2101.


President: Jason Hilton, 724-738-2307
Vice president: Michelle Amodei, 724-738-4758
Secretary: Shahriar Gias, 724-738-4379
Treasurer: ">Melanie Anderson, 724-738-4375
At-large: Tamra Schiappa, 724-738-2829
At-large: William Bergmann, 724-738-4655
Coaches President: Ian Grady, 724-738-2826
Past president: Ben Shaevitz
Committee for Action through Politics (APSCUF/CAP): Patrick McGinty, 724-738-2868 (chair) and Jeananne Nicholls, 724-738-4386 (co- chair)
Faculty professional development committee (chair): Christine Walsh, 724-738-2974
Grievance committee (chair): Kurt Schimmel, 724-738-2093
Coaches grievance committee (chair): Tabitha Bemis, 724-738-4309
Membership committee: Katherine Cooklin (co-chair), 724-738-2380 and Nazmul Rony (co-chair), 724-738-4977
Negotiations committee: Kurt Schimmel, 724-738-2093
Negotiations committee, coaches: Patrick Burkhart, 724-738-2502
Social justice committee (co-chair): Emily Keener, 724-738-2529
Social justice committee (co-chair): Natalie Drozda, 724-738-2034
Legislative committee (chair): David Kershaw, 724-738-4218
Mobilization committee (co-chair): David Krayesky, 724-738-2477
Mobilization committee (co-chair): Franklyn Charles, 724-738-2125
Adjunct Faculty committee: (Chair) Joshua Lee, 724-738-4736 and (Co-Chair) Theresa Antonellis, 724-738-4209
Public relations committee (chair): Rhonda Clark, 724-738-2480
Ad-hoc: Danette Dimarco, 724-738-2364
Ad-hoc: Sean MacMillan, 724-738-4289
Ad-hoc: Katherine Mickle, 724-738-2337
SGA liaison: Sararose Lynch, 724-738-2882
Faculty mentoring committee (chair): Barbara Westman, 724-738-2345
Webmaster: Martin Buckley, 724-738-4927
Office manager: Lisa Vargo Steele, 724-738-2101

Need FORMS or POLICIES? Look in the right hand column under SRU DOCUMENTS >>>

Keep APSCUF informed! You need to provide SRU APSCUF with any change of address and/or phone number. Changing your information at the HR office does not automatically change your home and work information. Lisa Vargo Steele with updated information.

APSCUF Adopt-a-Highway Cleanup Excursion Service Opportunities

APSCUF membership voted to adopt a stretch of Rt. 173 from Slippery Rock Township to Brady Township (segment 20-60) two times a year. This is a great opportunity for union faculty and coaches to demonstrate their commitment to the community and the environment. Safety guidelines will be distributed to all participants ahead of time. Watch emails and newsletters for dates. Please R.S.V.P. to Rhonda Clark so that we know how many safety vests, gloves, etc. we need for our crew.

Campus office hours: 8 a.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom and office appointments available.

Campus Phone: 724-738-2101
Campus Fax: 724-738-2833
Mailing Address: SRU APSCUF
Slippery Rock University
Slippery Rock, PA 16057
Physical Address:
Vincent House at 113 E. Cooper St