Select Page

Edinboro APSCUF Chapter President Dr. Sam Claster and Edinboro Professor Emeritus Dr. Mary Jo Campbell were among today’s panelists at a Pennsylvania House Democratic Caucus policy committee hearing about university consolidation. Click here to watch hearing footage. APSCUF live-tweeted the hearing, and the collated tweets are below.

The hearing comprised four panels:

Panel 1: 

  • Dr. Sam Claster, chapter president of Edinboro APSCUF
  • Lydia Laythe, Washington Township councilperson and Edinboro University alum
  • Dr. Mary Jo Campbell, chapter president of Edinboro APSCURF and professor emeritus

Panel 2: 

  • Ross Brumagin, president of AFSCME Local 2329, Edinboro University high-voltage electrician
  • Shane Clark, director of AFSCME District Council 85

Panel 3: 

  • Chancellor Dan Greenstein
  • Dr. Dale-Elizabeth Pehrsson, president of Clarion University and interim president of Edinboro University

Panel 4:

  • Kyle Hurysz, Edinboro University council of trustees (student)
  • Majd Al Halaby, Edinboro University student-government president