slot gacorslot online gacor
Mash reelected APSCUF president | APSCUF
Select Page

Mash reelected APSCUF president

Fulton elected coach executive leader

April 22, 2024
For more information, contact:
Kathryn Morton, or 717-236-7486, Ext. 3007

Delegates have reelected Dr. Kenneth M. Mash the president of the Association of Pennsylvania State College and University Faculties. Mash held the office from 2014 to 2020 and returned to the position in 2022.

With the retirements of state vice president, secretary, and treasurer, faculty delegates elected Dr. Kara Laskowski of Shippensburg University as vice president; Dr. Eric Hawrelak of Bloomsburg University as treasurer; and Dr. Patrick McGinty of Slippery Rock University as secretary.

With the retirement of John Gump, coach delegates elected Rob Fulton of Shippensburg University their next coach executive leader. Fulton is the third person to hold the position.

“APSCUF is very fortunate to have had the benefit of dedicated and talented people working in leadership for many years, and we are incredibly grateful for their service,” Mash said. “We are equally fortunate to have great people willing to step into leadership roles, and I look forward to working with these new, gifted leaders. I continue to be humbled by the faith my colleagues place in me, and it is an honor to represent my members who work hard every day to help students achieve their dreams.”

Also at the union’s legislative assembly, held April 19-20, delegates elected the following to the audit committee: Dr. Dave Backer (West Chester), Dr. Lori R. Fuller (West Chester) and Dr. Nitin Sukhija (Slippery Rock). Elected to the budget committee were Dr. Cristóbal Cardemil-Krause (West Chester), Dr. Michelle Jones-Wilson (East Stroudsburg), and Dr. Thomas Robinson III (Kutztown).

The terms of these positions run June 1, 2024, to May 31, 2026.

APSCUF represents about 5,000 faculty and coaches at the State System universities: Bloomsburg, California, Cheyney, Clarion, East Stroudsburg, Edinboro, Indiana, Kutztown, Lock Haven, Mansfield, Millersville, Shippensburg, Slippery Rock, and West Chester Universities of Pennsylvania.